Boards and Commisions

If you would like to be placed on one of the meeting agendas below, you must call at least one week prior to the scheduled meetings.

Township Board of Supervisors
Meetings are held the 1st Thursday and 2nd Wednesday. Meeting start at 7:30 P.M. and are held at the township office.The Board of Supervisors currently consist of 3 members. Attorney for the Supervisors is John Herrold.
Name Title Term Expires
Lamar Glatfelter Chairman 12/31/2019
Charles VanScoyoc Member 12/31/2021
Robert Gladfelter Vice-Chairman 12/31/2017
Planning Commission
Meetings are held the last Thursday of every month with the exception of November and December when a combined meeting will be held on the second Thursday in December. Meeting start at 7 P.M. and are held at the township office.The Planning Commission consist of 5 appointed members. These members each serve a 4 year term. Attorney for Planning Commission is Attorney Gilbert Malone
Name Title Term Expires
Rick Sechrist Chairman 5/31/2020
James Morris Vice Chairman 5/31/2018
Richard Masmiore Member 5/31/2018
Brenda Miller Member 5/31/2018
Lamar Glatfelter Member 5/31/2020
There are 3 township auditors, each elected to a 6 year term.
Name Title Term Expires
Shannon Cherry Secretary 12/31/2019
Mary Warner Chairman 12/31/2017
Jesse Daugherty Member 12/31/2021
Zoning Hearing Board
Zoning Hearing Board members are appointed to a 3 year term. Attorney for Zoning Hearing Board is Attorney Clayton Wilcox. The Zoning Hearing Board meets in the Township office on an as needed basis.
Name Title Term Expires
Jerry Lucabaugh Chairman 12/31/2018
Edward Hengst Secretary 12/31/2017
Timothy Bare Member 12/31/2019
Tony Depastina Alternate
Recreation Board
The Recreation Board consist of 5 member Board appointed to a 5 year term.Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of every month at the Township office at 7:30 P.M.
Name Title Term Expires
Jeffrey Brady Chairman 12/31/2017
Aaron Grieb Member 12/31/2020
Cory Blais Member 12/31/2019
William Lear Member 12/31/2018
Caleb Walls Member 12/31/2021
Jefferson / Codorus Joint Sewer Authority
The Jefferson Codorus Joint Sewer Authority (JCJSA) consists of a 5 member Board appointed to a 5 year term. Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. Meetings will be held in the Jefferson Borough Municipal Building, Baltimore Street in Jefferson Borough.
Name Title Term Expires
David Reed Chairman 12/31/2021
Cecile Fetter Secretary 12/31/2019
Amy LeValut Member 12/31/2018
Marilyn Stauffer Member 12/31/2020
Jim Sanders Member 12/31/2017